All about my University work

A-B Project Little Miss Sirens (Asessment)

Well couldn’t embed it so heres the link

I had to do a project in which I had to contemporize a myth or fairytale of my choosing. I choose to do mine on the Greek myth – The Sirens. In order to contemporize it in a way to make the story different from the original tellings. The basis of the Sirens story can be found here.

I decided to go with just the part where they were lured in and sadly died as a result of the luring Sirens. I also decided to contemporise it to the Mr. Men characters.

I have never used Abode Flash before this project and I saw it as a great opportunity to learn new skills. I have to say it took me a wee while to figure out the basics but as soon as that was done I was ready to start working on my project. I also decided to use Prezi and would put the Flash files into the Prezi presentation. By using prezi it allowed me to add writing which helped move the story along quicker and easier.

The story itself I thought would have a bit of a comedy twist. The original story is not a comedy but I felt by using Mr. Men characters it would add to the story as people generally know the traits of each character.

Creating A-B

From The Prezi

The entire prezi

One response

  1. Wow great work Dicken! Lovely animations 🙂

    March 13, 2011 at 10:02 pm

Leave a Reply

